NCFJ Cruisers
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Official Forum of the North Carolina FJ Cruisers

HomePortalLatest imagesRegisterLog in

New to the FJ world and website

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
wardp8
Greenhorn
Greenhorn

New to the FJ world and website Empty
PostSubject: New to the FJ world and website   New to the FJ world and website Icon_minitimeTue Jun 19, 2012 11:13 am

Hello NCFJ I am new to the FJ world as for now it is stock but the wife and I are really enjoying it ,i am from cameron n.c about 10 miles from Ft.Bragg I have seen a few riding around ,and was wondering what mods should I do first this is a daily driver for my wife ,really like to add to the appearance and go from there.Any suggestions would be great,along with websites to purchase.Your website really stands out ,really enjoy it.Thanks for any help.
Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Re: New to the FJ world and website   New to the FJ world and website Icon_minitimeTue Jun 19, 2012 11:30 am

Hey welcome. Too many mods to do just do one first. Do at least 2-4 simultaneously. Whether you realize it now or not, you are going to want to take this thing off road. So I say sliders, is your first step. Then lift, then tires, then skid plates, UCAs, storage compartments, Orangeboxx PSDs, CB, rear lower links, front bumper, rear bumper, roof rack, and so on and so on.

Metal-tech is a group company and supporter of the FJ community.
Metal-Tech

Toytec is another good company. They offer a 10% discount to FJ Forum members.
ToyTec

TRDParts4U
TRDParts4U

Bubdbuilt, a personal favorite of mine. Awesome guy and family man. NC company as well.
Budbuilt.com

I am sure other people here will chime in and give you more input.
Back to top Go down
David B
ADMINISTRATOR
ADMINISTRATOR
David B

PostSubject: Re: New to the FJ world and website   New to the FJ world and website Icon_minitimeTue Jun 19, 2012 1:03 pm

Welcome wardp8!