NCFJ Cruisers
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Official Forum of the North Carolina FJ Cruisers

HomePortalLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Richland Rd alone?

Go down 
+3
MadToy
Auto Solutions
dsbike
7 posters
AuthorMessage
dsbike
Trail Scout
Trail Scout
dsbike

Richland Rd alone? Empty
PostSubject: Richland Rd alone?   Richland Rd alone? Icon_minitimeMon Apr 23, 2012 11:37 am

I am in Blowing Rock for a few days & was hoping to do some bike riding on the Blue Ridge Parkway. However the weather is not cooperating this week. Is Richland Rd an easy enough trail/road to do alone. Not worried about getting lost more concerned with any difficult areas that could get me in trouble. I have some experience wheeling & I have recovery gear with me. It has been raining since Saturday & we had some snow last night & this morning, nothing laying on the ground just makes it wet & muddy. Which being muddy makes me more concerned. My FJ is pretty much stock.

Of coarse if there is anyone who would like to go out tomorrow 4-24-12 with me, my daughter, & her future husband let me know. Haven't set any definate plans that we are going.

Last edited by dsbike on Mon Apr 23, 2012 11:40 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Auto Solutions
SUPPORTING VENDOR - ASI
SUPPORTING VENDOR - ASI
Auto Solutions

Richland Rd alone? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Richland Rd alone?   Richland Rd alone? Icon_minitimeMon Apr 23, 2012 11:39 am

Wheeling alone really isnt advised but for the most part its just a forest service road. The stuff that can get you in trouble is off to the side if I remember correctly!
Back to top Go down
http://www.asi-autosolutions.com
dsbike
Trail Scout
Trail Scout
dsbike

Richland Rd alone? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Richland Rd alone?   Richland Rd alone? Icon_minitimeMon Apr 23, 2012 11:42 am